Little Star Lullabies CD

(1 customer review)



The Arrangements

‘Little Star Lullabies – Relaxing Instrumental Music to Help Babies and Children Sleep’ is a collection of eight pieces of music written especially to help calm and relax little ones. Each track has been composed to provide a reassuring ambience so that babies and children can feel comforted. The lilting melodies on this album create a gentle atmosphere in which they can settle down to a good night’s rest.

The compositions have been arranged for different combinations of instruments. Amongst these are flutes, glockenspiels, recorders, harps as well as a string orchestra, which have been harmonized to create a warmth of sound that wouldn’t have been possible on synthesised instruments. It’s an album of children’s sleep music crafted so that parents can also derive pleasure from listening to it. Each piece of music opens up and flows naturally so can be enjoyed in its own right. Although this is¬†music composed for younger children, people of all ages may also find the music on this disc soothing.

Track listing

  • The Stars Come Out to Say Goodnight
  • Cradle Song
  • Greenwood*
  • Berceuse
  • Sleep My Baby (Suo Gan)*
  • Gondola Song
  • Twinkle Twinkle Little Star*
  • Across the Milky Way

All tracks composed and arranged by Vaughan Jones (except * which were composed and arranged around traditional melodies).


Vaughan Jones
violins, violas, harp, lute, piano, vibraphone, glockenspiel, drum

Janna Huneke
flutes, alto flute, treble recorders, tenor recorder

Alexandra MacKenzie

Recorded on the 4th, 8th, 11th and 14th April 2012
Recorded, produced, mixed and mastered by Neill Burbidge

Front cover painting by Jane Bamsey, Sleeve design by Richard Bamsey

Also available on:

Little Star Lullabies - Manor House String Quartet

purchase from Amazon


1 review for Little Star Lullabies CD

  1. Paul

    My little one’s love it

Add a review


  • UK postage and packaging is ¬£2.¬†Orders to countries outside the UK are charged ¬£3 postage and packaging.
  • If more than one disc is purchased, postage is charged at an additional 50 pence per disc.
  • We endeavour to despatch all orders by first class post within 48 hours of purchase.

Music Scores

  • Music scores are supplied as downloadable pdfs with multiple parts contained¬†within a single zip file.
  • You will receive a download link by email. The download link expires in 7 days. You must complete your download within this period.